Rechercher sur le site


New Brunswick Peat Producers Association


The goal of the NBPPA is to promote the New Brunswick peat moss industry by providing support and advocacy for its members, and leadership in environmental practices. It also aims to enhance the image and understanding of the industry by informing government officials and the public in general of the benefits derived from using peat in our daily lives.


ASB Greenworld
332911 Plank Line Road
Mount Elgin (Ontario)  E9A 1T6
Tel.: 416-347-7433

Beausejour Peat Moss
PO Box 2006
Grand-Barachoix (New Brunswick)  E4P 8V1
Tel.: 506-532-6408

121, 1er Rang
Saint-Modeste (Québec)  G0L 3W0
Tel.: 418-862-4462

Bristol Peat Moss
12, Woodland Drive
Galloway (New Brunswick)  E4W 2G6
Tel.: 506-523-5597

Canneberges Saint-Charles
402, chemin St-Charles Station
St-Charles (New Brunswick)  E4W 5R8
Tel.: 506-524-8447

Scotts Canada
PO Box 2002
Lamèque (New Brunswick)  E8T 3N3
Tel.: 506-344-2225

Jiffy Products (N. B.) LTD
PO Box 2004, Parc industriel
Shippagan (New Brunswick)  E8S 3H1
Tel.: 506-336-1827

Juniper Organics
137, Juniper Road
Juniper (New Brunswick)  E7L 1 G8
Tel.: 506-246-5614

Premier Tech Horticulture
1, avenue Premier
Rivière-du-Loup (Québec)  G5R 4Y5
Tel.: 1-800-667-5366

R. Duclos Entreprise
132, rue des Pêcheurs Nord
Lamèque (New Brunswick)  E8T 1J6
Tel.: 506-344-5883

Sun Gro Horticulture
422, chemin Pallot
Inkerman (New Brunswick)  E8P 1B5
Tel.: 506-336-9715

Theriault & Hachey Peat Moss
201, Thériault-Haché Road
Baie-Ste-Anne (New Brunswick)  E9A 1N7
Tel.: 506-228-4530

Tourbière du Grand Lac
945, rue Ste-Marie
Ste-Marie-St-Raphaël (New Brunswick)  E8T 1S9
Tel.: 506-344-7223

Tourbière L.M. 
1081, Route 365
Gauvreau (New Brunswick)  E1X 2P5
Tel.: 506-358-2632

Tourbière La Rivière
7861, Route 313
Petite-Rivière-de-l’Île (New Brunswick)  E8T 1W4
Tel.: 506-344-5765

Tourbière Péninsule
706, chemin Grand Carey
Six-Roads (New Brunswick)  E1X 3A1
Tel.: 506-337-7515

Links and Resources

New Brunswick Department of Energy and Mines

Coastal Zone Research Institute – peat and peatlands

Peatland Ecology Research Group (PERG)

Canadian Sphagnum Peat Moss Association (CSPMA)

Association des producteurs de tourbe horticole du Québec (APTHQ)

NBPPA Board of directors – 2016-17

Luc Robichaud, President
Jiffy Products (N.B.)

Alain Hébert, Vice-President
Tourbière Péninsule

Serge Losier, Treasurer
Scotts Canada

Denis Paulin, Secretary
Sun Gro Horticulture Canada

Alexandre Brisson, Councillor

Jacques Thibault, Director